Skip to main content

Hugh Tait Wins 2009-10 MG14 Australian Championship

By January 28, 2010All News, Marine News

Sydney crew of Hugh Tait and Tom Potter convincingly won the Australian MG14 Championhip sailed from 27 Dec. – 2 Jan. at Taree Amateur Sailing Club.

The pair launched their new boat just in time for the regatta which sported CST’s IM series elliptical mast and boom. “Carbon Neutral” sailed a near perfect regatta with five 1st placings and a 2nd to win the series on 7 points.

“I want to thank CST for fitting me in at the last minute
making it possible for Tom and I to attend and win the Championships. The rig worked extremely well and we had excellent speed, upwind in particular”, said Hugh.

2nd place went to Rohan Nosworthy and Lindsay Mason with ex Australian Champion Gary Reeves and Alexander Warner in 3rd.

"Carbon Neutral" rounds the bottom mark just ahead of Nosworthy's "Water Rat"